Doin’ my homework

Standard

On homeschooling, education, public school, schooling, unschooling.  Not on the class that I’ll be teaching in about a month.  pbpbpbpbpbpbthhh to that.  Procrastination – it’s what I’m all about.  or maybe it’s that I have real priorities?  or something.

Starting:

“The Shame of the Nation” by Kozol

“Teach your Own” by John Holt

“A Life in School” by Jane Tompkins

To be continued, and added to, as I think of other stuff…

Adding (as of July 25):

Paulo Freire:  Pedagogy of the Oppressed, Pedagogy of Hope, and other articles

John Taylor Gatto

Grace Llewellyn:  “Teenage Liberation Handbook” and “Guerrilla Learning”

reread:  “And the sky-lark sings with me” by David H. Alpert

 

Your thoughts?

