Back from WV! Z in Cowboy Country!

Standard

Z-boy and I got back from WV on Sunday, almost a week ago, and then early Tuesday morning, he hopped back on a plane with his Dad to go to Wyoming for a tour of Cowboy Country. Then they’ll be hanging at my ex-inlaw’s houses in NYC (upper east side – snob central!) and NJ (on lake Hopatcong – smell the delicious gasoline-laced waters!). I hope this year he gets to see the planetarium. Hopefully, because I didn’t make a big deal out of it this year, his grandma will get them tickets to it. Last year I’m pretty sure that she didn’t just to spite me, because that’s the kind of person she is.

While I was in WV, I taught at Carnegie Kid’s College, which was so much fun I can’t wait to do it next year! Actually, I can, because it was really really exhausting as well. But I really am excited to teach again next year. In fact, I’ve already started pricing out supplies and revamping my lesson plans. I’m grinning just thinking about the fun… I do so love to plan stuff like this 🙂
More on teaching Archaeology to kids in a later post…
Because I have gobs of time on my hands since Z will be gone until the middle of August. I miss him already…

About Carnegie Kid’s College:  http://www.carnegiehallwv.com/kidscollege/index.php

Carnegie Kid’s College Class example

Your thoughts?

